Clifford Chambers

Continuing our exploration of nearby'ish villages we took a ride out to Clifford Chambers this afternoon.   This village is just a couple of miles outside Stratford, there is a large garden centre on the main road nearby, but the village itself is quiet and away from the road.

We had a walk through the village, stopping off at St.Helen's Church for a snoop around their graveyard, then along a footpath out of the village and into the countryside.   The weather has been again nice and sunny, ideal for walking, and taking pictures.  As I walked past a hedge I noticed three or four alpacas sunning themselves.   The white one, with a bib and top-knot, appeared to be dozing standing up as I took the first photo, he must have heard me because the second shot had him looking directly at me!

This morning we had our usual Sunday morning zoom family get-together.  No quiz or games today, just a nice chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.