Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

On Golden Pond

This morning I took Jorgie on a repeat loop of yesterday's walk. 5+ miles today seemed even easier. Perhaps the warm sunshine under cloudless skies helped.
JD decided he would jog the route adding on another couple of miles.
We met up again en route to walk together  the 3 miles back to the car.

The circuit took me past a stand of dead elm trees where, on both days I have seen 3 GSWs drumming away. Hopefully a pair might nest there as the access for a photo is quite easy.

A golden hour visit to the canal gave me several blip opportunities.
Mister King suddenly appeared in the last area of reflected golden hues.
Lucky me.

Walking back to the car a curlew flew off to it's roost calling it's beautiful haunting song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.