Rockpicsnl

By Rockpicsnl

F*ck this

So this afternoon the sun was shining and it looked pretty outside. So mom and I decided to go for a walk in the area between the dike and the river so I could take some photos. I still don’t know what exactly happened but I ended up falling and breaking my ankle. My mom quickly went home to get the car and I called the hospital, based on my descriptions they said I had to go there. The man on radiology took several photos and said after the first one “I have to take more, I’m sorry, but I can already see it’s broken”. So a half casket it is (not a full because of the swelling) and next week I have to go back for a checkup.

This means no photographing for a while, no driving and fulltime home office for some weeks.

I started Blip to challenge myself to take a photo each day and only post a photo I made that day. So the next days I will post photos I’ve made earlier.
Lobke is keeping me company the next weeks. She will be thrilled that I’m home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.