FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Sea Air

Sea air and sunshine does wonders for the spirit. A short stroll with my friend and her doggie was lovely in Hythe today. Shame we couldn’t sit together for a long leisurely coffee and had to battle the sea breeze blowing our hair while walking along with our take outs.

After my friend headed home, I continued walking for a couple of miles heading to the promenade near the reculver towers and fishing boats.

Dogs were sniffing the air, tongues hanging out and tails wagging. Children were laughing and fisherman watching the waves waiting for a catch. I longed to sit on the beach with a book but sadly it’s still not allowed. I felt quite envious of the fishermen.

Visibility was good towards Sandgate and Folkestone and through the binoculars (on loan from my walking buddy) I could see the newly painted pink beach huts almost 4 miles away.

I can’t wait until lockdown ends so I can sit with friends on the beach for fish n chips or a picnic. I don’t mind if I have to fight off seagulls!

So lovely to see the sea today for the first time since December. It’s only 20 mins drive from home and my nearest open space that isn’t muddy! Made a nice change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.