Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

And Then There Were Four

I delivered my contribution to the total of 72 school desks built by members of my woodworking club as a volunteer project. The desks will go to needy families that do not have a dedicated space for a child to study. While the need was made more urgent as a result of the pandemic and remote learning, we believe these will continue to be beneficial when normal schooling is resumed.

I used the first desk to help me determine whether the Subaru would have the capacity to carry four, and decided it was going to be easy. I was wrong -- I had to fold down the backs of the rear seats and move the passenger seat all the way forward. It was still a struggle to get them all in (extra).

Photo credit Cynthia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.