Cardinal in Silhouette

The conversation goes, "Babe, do you see that cardinal?" "yes, I'm getting his picture, but you won't be able to see his color". " What do you mean you won't be able to see his color?" "Well, hon, where I'm sitting, his up against that bright sky and it will look like a silhouette." "Well that doesn't make sense, where I'm sitting he's up against the pine tree and you can see his color just fine." "Well if I move, he'll fly away and I won't get the shot at all, like I already have." "Well I just need my old camera back, the one you gave our granddaughter, I'd be able to get his picture with that."

Now that was an old Sony digital 3.2 mp that he just loved and he probably would have gotten the shot.

We sat out in the yard for a couple of hours and I took 145 images of birds, the dogs, the yard. When I get more time I'll put some of them up on flickr because some turned out really nice, but this is my favorite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.