fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Epsom Clock Tower

My son had heartburn and needed Gaviscon so I offered to walk into town to get some from Boots. I haven't walked so far for a long time! (The round trip was a mile and a half - lockdown has me seriously out of condition.)

The town centre wasn't too busy and a lot of people were wearing masks, including everyone in Boots. 

It was strange and slightly unsettling seeing most of the shops shut up and I'm wondering when I'll feel safe to go browsing again. Some of the best shops are in the Ashley Centre (extra photo) so ventilation won't be great.

I'm really tired now after such a short walk, and I've got a clarinet lesson coming up in a couple of hours. At least my teacher is lovely and we always have a laugh together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.