Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Light

for mono monday

Light is essential for human existence, plant growth, mood, regulation of the sleep cycle etc. We can’t do without it and it’s the photographer’s friend (if used properly). Natural light is one of nature’s greatest gifts. This photo was taken this morning when the sun had to elbow her way past a misty misty morning. It’s lunch hour now and turned into a lovely day.

My extra shows new camera which takes good quality short videos. It’s my new interest and I am writing storylines to make flicks. It’s something I have always wanted to do. I wrote a 4 minute (estimated) short film about a chess match and it’s basically about what the 2 chess players are actually thinking. It’s not as easy as it sounds - as I had to re-write it about 10 times as when you are restricted to 4 mins there’s no room for flowery rambling musings - you have to be sharp and succinct (not easy for me). But it’s fun definitely.

Thanks to isbi as host

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.