Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

¶ Afternoon Walk

Just out for a quick wander around the polder. I take my camera with me but I've photographed this place so often that there's not a lot left to be captured. So, I am not really sure why I take it with me.

A comfort thing maybe?

The weekend is over and another week begins. Me, I'm already looking forward to Friday. The days just meld into one another, punctuated only by life's routines - breakfast, lunch, dinner, Netflix, bed. Work is something that happens in between all these things. I am starting to think I may be depressed, or at least already depressed and moving slowly across the spectrum, because I am just having so much trouble doing anything, or getting enjoyment out of anything. All the things I used to do in the past, like writing, keeping up a blog (I was an award winning blogger in the past...), music, photography, all these things are done without any real enjoyment and the lack of my creativity is getting me down.

In other news, there should be a book arriving today through the mail. I am looking forward more to the fact that a small parcel with my name on it will land on my doormat than I am about the book itself (David Peace, 1977). Something with my name on a box to prove I am still here, physically.

Sorry, this is all very grim. Move on, please. Swipe left. There's a prettier picture and happier story along soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.