Silly Saturday ...

... not so much.

Today dawned very foggy, misty and rainy ... but by later in the afternoon the sun was shining brightly. 

We had to do some shopping today so we headed out after lunch.  Our original plan was to go to Plainfield Rail Trail first to see how the paths were ... had they been cleared of all the snow.  On the way we passed by Louise Moore Park and I commented on how beautiful the trees were in all the mist and fog.  We couldn't pass up the opportunity for some pictures as this is a very rare occurrence.   It was simply gorgeous.  And the bonus was we were able to get in a nice walk ... even if a damp one. 

We still went to Plainfield but the paths were not walkable at all! I was very surprised that the snow wasn't at least packed down and/or melted somewhat due to the recent warm temps and rain.  Maybe next weekend it will be better. 

Speaking of next weekend ... I'm happy to say that I will be hosting the Silly Saturday challenge for the first week of March .... which is next Saturday, March 6.  There will be no themes ... other than silliness!  So bring on the silly! As always when I host ... I will be giving stars to all those who participate.  And will be awarding my favorites and honorable mentions no earlier than the following Tuesday ... probably will be Wednesday.  The tag is SilSMarch2021 or SilS231.  I'm looking forward to seeing all the silly things you all can get up to! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.