Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Peckish

A dry day on Sunday, but one which was overcast, breezy and quite chilly rather than sunny. Nevertheless I had a good long walk along the Canal to Haggs then up towards Allandale and over the motorway to Castlecary.

When we do this walk with the Ramblers we usually cross the fields there and emerge onto the Antonine Wall at Garnhall, but I cheated and went through the industrial estate instead.

After my encounter with the legacy of the Roman Empire, I walked down the Wyndford Road back onto the Canal and home from there.



At 11.7km it was a shorter walk than many of the walks I used to do with the Ramblers, back in the day when such things were allowed, but it was longer than most I have done in the past 11 months.


Today's Blip was taken early on in the walk and probably the best of the few photos I took on the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.