An afternoon stroll

Iechyd da, Cymru am Byth to all you Welsh Blippers for St David's day.
I sent a 'Jacquie Lawson' e-card to my Welsh friends that I've got email addresses for. I said Yaki Da in my message so I'm glad that Tom 'Taff' McCarthy came back with the proper spelling of the greeting that means 'Good Health'. Cymru am Byth means 'Wales forever' or 'Long Live Wales'. Other words I know in Welsh, just from riding around, are 'ARAF' usually in capitols on the road and it means Slow, although it does have other meanings. 'Heddlu' is Police, seen on police cars, and the one that appears to be a joke is 'AMBIWLANS' - Ambulance as if you didn't guess!

I called it an 'Afternoon Stroll' because there's not a lot of walking involved with Jonty. I'm mostly waiting up ahead calling 'Come on Jonty' and similar beckoning sounds.
While I was waiting I walked up a small rise and took a panoramic shot of the sun descending into a Sunset. It's not been so sunny today, and a cold breeze, but still a good day in that it didn't rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.