Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Fur Child #3 (Actually #1...)

I had a number of early morning blips (Bugsie got me up @ 5AM for her morning constitution...), but I've given the choice to the world traveller to make. She's the world's greatest animal lover (monkeys. elephants, dogs, cats, and penguins, but not bats or birds or rats...), and thus chose another of our fur children for today's blip.

Mollie was my first NS pet. One day, in 2002, a friend and I left the "Friday Meeting" (see my March 1st blip...) and entered the local animal shelter. Next thing we knew we were returning Saturday morning to pick up our shelter cats.

Mollie's now 10, absolutely petrified of Bugsie, and lives in the basement. She's the most vocal of the fur children, is the loudest purring cat I have ever met, weighs all of 5 pounds (runt from day one), and has kitten mittens (polydactyly); she's the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.