Pseudo-Spring

My husband got back last night from a terribly long & grueling business trip: 12 hour drive each way, meetings from 7:30 am to 9:30 pm each day - for a total of 7 days gone... Needless to say, I was very happy to have him back home! He was very tired, but so happy to be home. The dogs didn't leave his side all night long.

I got all domestic (not my usual) and had a pleasantly aromatic dinner cooking, flowers on the table etc. for his arrival home. (Once in a blue moon, I find my Suzy-homemaker side.)

The flowers turned out to be a blip opportunity. (No need to tell him that I had that in mind all along...) Looking back at my last month's worth of blips, it amazed me to see all that grey. Outside of the occasional colorful bird head and some colored pencils, the majority of images are black, white and grey all over! I suppose that is a reflection of February in Michigan, but it's time for a colorful blip and a touch of Spring. :)

All of the flowers in the bouquet were pretty, but most of the all inclusive shots were looking fairly pedestrian. So, abstract it is. Get up-close and personal with the pollen.

The weather forecast indicates some sun this week. Wouldn't that be nice?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.