Stood up

When my  lovely friend who is currently undergoing a course of chemo feels well enough we go for a walk and a chat.  We were supposed to be doing that today and only arranged yesterday, so as time passed our agreed meeting  I began to worry, but glad to say I needn't have - she simply forgot as she was having to deal with a family matter which only raised its head this morning.  No worries from me, just pleased to know that all is well and as I was suitably clothed for a walk on this, a cooler day, I joined Mr. HB as he had been asked to walk our neighbour's dogs today and what a fun walk we had, plenty of stick throwing!  

These pretty Primroses are outside my friend's house and in extra is a card I made this afternoon for another friend's first granddaughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.