Spring

Has sprung.

B, my work colleague, lent me her carpet cleaner the last time I saw her and today I set about cleaning the front room carpet. It’s only about 18 months old, if that, but being light grey it was looking rather grubby where we AND Ruby walk in and out. I also did the stairs too. Mr C was that impressed that he has ordered one for us lol.

Knowing the front room would be out of bounds while the carpet dried, I asked Rebecca if she fancied a walk and luckily she did. We met at Ripley and had a lovely walk. A bit chilly when we first set off but we both soon warmed up in the sunshine.

My day to day step count is never great, not even when I’m working so I thought I would try and do 10,000 steps a day during March. I’m going to be honest and say that it won’t be easy but I will give it a go. A good start today with cleaning carpets and a long walk, as I type I’m just under 13,000. Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.