Marionb

By Marionb

To the Beach

It was not the best day for an outing to the beach but worth a try. It was a blustery, overcast day with bitterly cold winds and blowing snow. But then, there were also some sunny breaks with blue skies so all was not lost. This time, I did my walk on a different section of our waterfront, the beach next to the yacht club. It was another place I had not been to for many years (I see a pattern is emerging here), but just down the street from where I live! The beach was as I remembered it, but I was surprised to see that there were swans to photograph!  Amazing. Two swans were swimming in that icy, cold water, and were not the least bit deterred even by the snow squalls that went whipping through every now and then. Of course, armed only with my iPhone, I couldn't get great shots of them, but I posted one anyway as an extra. Next outing, in case of swans, I will bring along my pocket camera with its optical zoom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.