!

February and Angie out on her lawn tractor! OK she wasn't mowing grass but collecting up all the leaves and small twigs that have blown onto the fields over the winter, but still I guarantee this is a first.

I was on my way to Ottobeuren to get my 12 free FFP2 facemasks that German OAPs and those on benefits & unemployment were sent a voucher for. Ended up having a lovely hour or so strolling around town in the beautiful sun and warmth of the town square. Good queue at Pedro's Ice Cream Parlour but naturally the outdoor tables and chairs haven't been set up. Also popped into lovely Family Mert's Döner Kebab shop next door to film their turning skewered meat for my friend in the UK, Annie who introduced me to such outlandish things (in the UK) in 1973 Tottenham Court Road, just down from her nurse's home.

Felt really cheer up to see a few people about, acting sensibly, keeping their distance, wearing masks but having a bit of fun.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.