My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Zinedine Kilbane

Everton 3 Reading 1
A good performance as a warm-up for next week's quarter final, and Steven Pienaar scored an absolute belter for the second goal. In truth the first half pretty much died after 10 minutes and only sparked into life when Fellaini headed the first goal. The second half was much better though as Reading came out to play a bit more football opening the game up a little more and looked dangerous for a while, until Pienaar's goal pretty much finished it.
The downsides to the game were another simple unmarked header conceded almost identical to Oldham's on Wednesday and an injury to Phil Jagielka possibly meaning he'll miss next week's game.

Wandering around the back of the Park Stand before the game I noticed a queue of people gathered outside a Barclays Pingit booth -I think it's something to do with sending money via a mobile. Intrigued I tried to see what the fuss was about and saw Kevin Kilbane -Killer or Zinedine Kilbane- posing for pictures and signing autographs inside in a nice advertising jumper.
I always liked Killer, he wasn't the greatest best most influential crowd favorite worst player but he'd run and run and run.

I took the picture through the window of the booth with the reflection of the stand on it...I wasn't queuing, there was beer to be had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.