To Mark the occasion!

I had my pot off yesterday which was such a relief.  I still have a few days to go non weight bearing but the physio was a bit more relaxed about this time scale than the doctor.  She wanted me to begin to get moving back into the stiffer parts of my ankle, something I couldn’t have done if I’d had to have the pot on for ten more days.  (I managed to get myself into the clinic a few days before my 6 weeks were up and before my original appointment.). The moon boot is for when I start to walk, and the physio took me through the routine of walking with crutches.  It’s amazing how the hopping routine becomes the norm and I found it really hard to adjust to a walk pattern. 

The pot room was being staffed by two people from Doncaster Hospital and they were absolutely delightful,  

I was really tired after my excursion and disrupted sleep yesterday so didn’t do much else than make myself some food and catch up on a few tv programmes.  Sal blew it on The Great Pottery Throwdown.  I still can’t believe that she chose to do her own thing rather than what she was asked to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.