Sunny Saturday

For a change it was a really nice day today. The sun shone, the sky was blue, the snowdrops opened up, spring had sprung, well at least for one day.

We took coffee as is our wont this morning, using the independent Earth Café instead of one of the coffee chains, very nice. This afternoon Ann went off for a bike ride and I took Dylan to Shottery Fields so I could let him off the lead for a run/sniff around. It was great to be on the open fields without a cold wind cutting through me.

This evening Jo and James came round for dinner. We made a pasta bake with an aubergine roast accompanied by paella rice with mushrooms and petits pois. The not very good photo, I mean that technically, not the subjects who were perfect, shows the table prior to serving and eating. I've applied various effects, plasters etc. to the picture to mask most of my photographic flaws, but hopefully it captures the moment in time.

A good time was had by all and we all relaxed later with a cup of tea in front of the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.