Flat Iron Southwark Street

Nearly ready for the big event on Thursday. Could be in for a relaxing day tomorrow.

The Blip today was taken looking west down Southwark Street. You pass this building on the way to the Tate and Waterloo.

I worked on a Development Project just to the left of the building in Lavington Street over 20 years ago. Oh dear how time flies. Just behind me used to be the building my father worked In occasionally.

The building is residential and I have always wondered what they must be like inside given the shape of the building.

The extra is to get you thinking. Does it contain my destination or is it just deception.

Its Photo Society completion night tonight and the 4th and final round of Photographer of the Year. I hope my granddaughter’s choice for one of my entries is a success. The entire completion has had to be held remotely over the last year and the Society have mad excellent use of Zoom.

The topic for the competition is “ Local Attractions”. I’m sure there will be images that bring new definitions to this subject. There are only 10 points between the top eleven in the league table. So its going to be a right old scrap tonight with some really excellent photographers in the frame.

Keep staying safe. This is not a time for complacency.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.