Sleeping in the sunshine

For years the ashes of our little black cat Willow have been in a very sweet box in a cupboard.  We had considered taking her back to Scotland but never quite wanted to do it, I did not like the thought of leaving her. 

Last year, I said to Rich that once I had sorted the wildlife area out the front of our house we should scatter her ashes in it.  Today that is what we did, I made a heart out of willow from the tree out the front and we scattered her ashes inside it.  The area gets the sun which she loved laying in.  In the photo of her, in my extra, she would have been looking towards the area. 

She was a lovely pussy cat and had a good life. 

Today was also my birthday.  We took the day off work and we went off to the local National Trust early, it was a little odd as all the bridges in the garden were closed.  This was not helpful for social distancing and it was quite cold so we did not stay long.  We got a lazy dinner at Waitrose, which would be quick and easy to cook and spent the day being lazy around the house and eating chocolate.  I had lovely presents and lots of cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.