Rodents rule

By squirk

Greening the neighbourhood

As a PS to yesterday's extra shot of the parakeets, here are two at a nesting hole very near where I snapped the pair yesterday. I'll keep an eye on this nesting hole to see if any wee red-beaked chicks appear.

The parakeets weren't the birds I was looking for – I was on the look-out for a green woodpecker. I found one (the extra), but the parakeets took the blip spot.

A nice day of solid reading and commenting at work. I wondered why I wasn't being pinged in the chat and realised that I'd left on the "Away" button on my email so people thought I wasn't available. Oops. I moved it to "Active" and the chats popped up. Some of it was work and some of it was about this bear webcam: Live Bear Cam – we spied a cub peeking over the sleeping bulk of the mum. This is very exciting.

In the evening, we settled down to watch The Imperialists Are Still Alive with the online film friends. We quite enjoyed it. I liked all the cafe scenes and laughed out loud at some of the awkward moments. A bit of night-time city escapism.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.