Reading matter(s)

The design of my latest book has afforded an emergency blip: a Christmas present from a friend who always chooses well. There’s a couple of quirks with the design: no title or author on the spine once the dust jacket is removed and a mock library ticket in the front. I might have done this once myself - a long time ago.

It being Tuesday, it was my last day of working from home of this lockdown and I was fairly productive. There was the hiccup of email going down at lunchtime - and then a load of emails arriving all at once at about half four. Two meetings done by half nine. A few calls to be made and a training session at the end of the day. Coached by the coach in a different way to the norm. And I made it out for run 1 of week 5 before it went dark. Not a bad Tuesday all told.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.