One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The green green grass of NOT home!

I was inordinately excited today to see some green fields. Mostly because they had NOTHING to do with my 5 km. 
O what beauty, o what joy! One of the side effects of two months of lockdown... 
I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed the drive down to Wexford town. And legitimately too (even though I wrote the cert myself). For there was more dirty linen to be washed in private. We are getting somewhere though, I feel. And in the end it will be fair. And I much much prefer when things are fair. And transparent. And outside of my 5 km. I'd actually happily run this tender a third time if it meant have another opportunity to leave my state of incarceration and lawfully drive through majestic county Wexford. But I'm going to jinx the whole enterprise... 

In similar news, Finn was very happy to accompany his mum to Lidl this evening. He confessed to me that it had made him all nostalgic (his words). By his own calculation, he had not done a shopping trip to Lidl since last October. A loooooooong time in a twelve year old life. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.