Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

Party Done Gone

The Bleakest Party In Town!

I'm glad to see the back of Jumpin' Jack's...in every possible way. The sign might've promised the best party in town, but they only avoided the ire Trading Standards by claiming an archaic use of the word "best". Mrs Geek had a work's night out there once pre-Geeklets, and I spent the whole night wishing I could rip my eyeballs out so I could use them as earplugs. Feckers even stopped me from going in one night for wearing trainers! Granted, I'd only been going to cut through onto Union Street, but they didn't know that.

Clearly they thought business was poor because trainers were lowering (!) the tone...so they turned away potential customers...and now they're out of business. Funny that! [/schadenfreude]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.