Mr John

By MrJohn

Pizza .....

..... chef.

I've had a long day at work and then spent much of this evening catching up with chores that needed doing at home after being down south for a few day, all of which meant it was after 10:30pm before I thought about picking up my camera today. I pondered photographing something around the house or building a fort, but decided to instead have a wander in to town.

After seeing the Cardiff after dark exhibition the other week I've been thinking about having a go at photographing a bit of night life. Unfortunately it seems that although the people out for a night on the town in Ilkley make a lot of noise, they are not that interesting to photograph ( I need to book myself a weekend away in Blackpool :) ). The only photo I took on my 10 minute wander was a snap through the window of the pizza chief in one of the local take aways waiting for all the folk to pile in later on in need of something to help soak up the nights alcahol consumption.

Thank you once again for the huge response to my blips over the last week, it's been truly overwhelming. Since aquiring the temporary shiny gold headware yesterday I've had over 1'700 new views on my journal and the total number of views clocked over the 100'000 mark some time last night.I've not yet had a chance to respond to the all the comments and new subscribers, but I will over the next few days.

As Ilkley's nightlife isn't quite as photogenic as I was hoping it would be, today's blip is the .....


..... Pizza chef.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.