Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A strange mist pink atmosphere

Well, the sun didn't come out as it was supposed to, so no flowers against a deep blue sky this morning. Everything was misty with a pinkish glow down by the lake.

I'm putting up my two favourite photos:
- the main one with the trees because I like the reflections and the tree silhouettes.
- the extra because of the jetty and its reflections and the mountains, in France on the other side of the lake.  They are actually 12.7 km away though it's difficult to judge the distance today because of the mist.

Jean came over for the morning and we had a picnic breakfast on a bench facing the lake. Cheeky little sparrows surrounded us for crumbs and I held up small pieces for them to collect from my hand!

We went for a lovely stroll in the big park above the lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.