MaryannA

By MaryannA

Charlie!

Charlie came to visit today. He came with his mom and dad. They are my wonderful neighbors from across the street (many of my photos are of their house). He fell asleep before they arrived and didn't wake till they were leaving. So sweet to have a baby in the house. Next time I hope they bring big sister Amber, too! They are very special children with very special parents. I'm sure I will blip more of Charlie and Amber as time goes on. Their story is full of love, devotion and endless faith. Watching Charlie sleep so peacefully reminded me of the lullaby:

Golden Slumbers

Golden slumbers kiss your eyes,
Smiles await you when you rise.
Sleep,
Pretty baby,
Do not cry,
And I will sing a lullaby.

Cares you know not,
Therefore sleep,
While over you a watch I'll keep.
Sleep,
Pretty darling,
Do not cry,
And I will sing a lullaby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.