kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Abstract heel...

So Tandy and I were discussing what my blip image might be today, and I could not believe it, when SHE suggested that I blip her heel. Mind you... SHE suggested it, despite the fact she is usually so "allergic" to cameras :)

Only one little technical issue to resolve, the actual closeup needed to be modified in order to be suitable for all audiences :) The original image is quite graphic to look at, especially considering the "graphic" part, is the still open incision on the side of the heel that was used as an access point to enter the heel and remove all the infection.

I used the "pixel explosion" filter in my editing software to create an abstract version, which resulted in a much more pleasing image. The two red spots on the left are NOT blood, but rather the "bio hazard" stickers on the waste buckets in the exam room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.