SBU D058 Gone

Finally, after a series of time wasters, I sold this today. For only £10 less than I wanted.  He was a really nice guy - although I'd asked for cash and he hadn't come with any so had to leave his phone with me while he cycled, on the bike he hadn't paid for yet, to get some.  Anyway, it's gone. And he got a - cobwebby - bargain.

I loved that bike.  I bought it in a moment of madness 12 years ago to cycle to Amsterdam with some friends.  For many reasons we never made it, and for a while I cycled around where I used to live simply because it was such fun.  Then I met Himself, the children, moved house and all the other things that happen in life and I stopped using it, other than to stroke it and occasionally ride it round the block.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.