Grant Park

A beautiful start to the day. We're at 45 degrees (7.2 C), sunny, and it's perfect for a walk. I drove to the entrance of Warnimont Golf course & parked in the lot there so I could walk along this path. Warnimont is part of Grant Park, so the trails are all interconnected. This one heads over toward the dog park, and if I continued heading North from there I'd eventually end up back at home. I was looking for an owl that was spotted in the area last weekend but I had no luck spotting it today. I know nothing about owls so maybe they're not out and about at this time of day--I probably should have looked it up before hand. At any rate I had an invigorating walk & am back at home now. Trying to get a few things done before Tom's appointment this afternoon. Hope you all have a great Wednesday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.