Night lights

Looking down the street from the house. Well, today was a bust. I went to AutoZone to (finally) get my battery tested. It was dead, so they had to charge it, which they said would take an hour. They said they'd call with an update, so I left my name and phone number.

Nearly four hours later, I hadn't gotten a call. I called and someone said she wasn't aware of it but would check. She said the person who took it didn't add a tag to it (so there was no information) but that the battery wouldn't hold a charge. She said he was on his dinner break and would call when he's done. I left my name and number again.

No call. I'll call again tomorrow. Sheesh. It sounds like it's just the battery, which is good. I don't want to try dealing with the starter or alternator or anything else that means somehow getting the car out of the backyard and into the street to be towed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.