Pictastic

By Pictastic

Reflecting...

Promised I’d show you a photo of our new house so here it is, taken from the parkland opposite. Not the brightest day to show the lovely position next to the silvery Tay but it gives you an idea.

Still lots of scaffolding around it but that should be coming off in next few weeks. Hoping it will be ready end of April so needless to say there’s lots of clearing out going on in the existing house in preparation!

As well as the reflections on the river, it was a bit of a reflective day for me too. I walked home after taking this photo and my route took me past the kids original primary school. That brought back lots of happy memories and reminded me of the special and lasting friendships I’ve made from those days. Also, sorting out paperwork from the past decade has reminded me of what we’ve accomplished in that time since our last big move (back from Australia in 2007.)

Hope you’ve had some happy thoughts today too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.