Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Glen

When I drove over to Denny on Tuesday afternoon, it was to post a birthday card to one of my friends (taking advantage of the later collection time there) and buy one or two bits of shopping that I had missed when I did my main weekly shop. That done, I decided to go for a wander... and kept on walking!

My eventual route took me up past Stoneyburn and Fankerton, where I joined the footpath down to the River Carron. Crossing the bridge (pictured) I followed the path upstream for a bit and past the waterfall before turning back and then making my way back to Denny through the Carron Glen Wildlife Reserve (see extra). A very pleasant walk, possibly made more enjoyable because it wasn't one that I had planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.