Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Double Jeopardy

Today did a regular route variation that I refer to as  "Utopia Farm" which is the name of the dwelling at the end. This section has a long small ditch between two bordering intertwined hedges as is common round here and is a haven for wildlife. Not so common is having to clamber over a stile at each side of the hedge  both of which with a guillotine gate for dogs.

The far stile was a death trap at one point due to disrepair, but is much better now that the loose sloping slippery pieces have been removed.

Mindful Eating
Part of this weeks course set homework is mindful eating, which I started today at breakfast.

Shoulder
My GP (Doctor) called me today and said that my ultrasound had shown that my shoulder was "in a right mess" and reeled off a list of issues with torn and severed tendons et al. I was surprised how bad it was, given that I had chosen (by not contacting my GP) to just my prescribed physio exercises, which had improved it a fair amount over 6 months. Next step is now to see a consultant re potentially sewing them up using microsurgery.   

GSY!BE


A joyful end to a gently productive and satisfying day seeing that GodSpeed You! Black Emperor had a new album which was available for pre-order. Ordered within 20 seconds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.