Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Cambridge parking

This morning I walked around a weirdly quiet and joyless Cambridge waiting for my vaccine appointment. It's the first time I'd been in the city for a year, which is hard to get my head round. I guess it's the same in many cities now but I couldn't help wondering what is the point of a city without people? Then I came across this familiar symbol of Cambridge, the parked bike, but not as we know it - human intervention of the nuttiest kind. I wish I'd noticed that there's an upside down traffic cone in the top right of the image, that's even sillier! 
There is a huge number of big building projects going on, several old properties cleared and being replaced by what are probably university halls. What will Cambridge look like next time I visit? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.