Nate Rafa

The kids were both happy to go back to school today! Nate went in clutching a Catalan storybook to give to his teacher. Each child has been asked to buy and give a book to school. 
Danny and I had our standard Wednesday morning time together - coffee and croissants sat chatting in the car looking at the sea (it's been cold and windy today). Second half of the morning I had a Zoom call with Rich doing some Spanish conversation together. 
After that I checked my phone to see we'd received awful news from Switzerland that a close friends friends had been found dead after going missing on a hike yesterday. They're part of 24-7...a young couple only married 1 year. The entire movement is in shock. I spoke to Susanna who was the last person to see them yesterday. Horrendous for them all. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Knowing that Jesus is with all our dear friends in Switzerland, with them in the midst of their pain.
2) WhatsApp.
3) Mom not needing to stay in hospital but being allowed home today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.