AnaOfHere

By AnaOfHere

Picnic

Worked on-site this Monday. 
Despite it being cold in the morning (3°C), it was warm and sunny by lunch time so I ate outside on a green patch by the canal with some colleagues.
Last year just after the first confinement the cantine wasn't allowed to open so we all brought our own food and ate outside. Gradually the cantine staff were allowed to prepare meals for pick up and finally to offer sitted dining (or lunching?).
At the same time the number of people eating outside diminished, and with the cold autumn days we became a group of less than 10 (in my corner of the building) who still bring their food and eat in the break area. 
Those lunchtime picnics were a real pleasure for me: there's silence, the sound and smell of "nature", birds. They offered a real break from work.
Today we got back to that and it was nice. There was a tree in front of me and a little lizard was running around it's trunk. It was so tiny I sometimes lost sight of it. I didn't even attempt to take a picture! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.