Safety first

I blipped this bench with the caution tape awhile ago. A man from the Harbour Authority was fixing things so that no one would even think of sitting on it again. The woman who owns the little shop beside the bench had complained about locals sitting on the bench drinking and smoking pot. She asked the Harbour Authority if anything could be done. People who are waiting for the ferry or who come off a ferry and stop to look around the village apparently have told her that they felt very uncomfortable walking past the drinkers and smokers. So the man told me that they considered filling the 8 foot drop into the harbour but it would be too expensive, so he was extending the railing and blocking off the bench. I asked if I could take a photo of him if I didn't show his face and he was more than willing to let me. 
I had a good walk and came across sheep on the road! They bolted when they saw me but I got a couple of quick shots. Never seen sheep in this particular area before and no idea where they belong. Great to see some lambs. I wish I was able to get a better photo of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.