Pizza

I've been hankering after pizza for a while! MrM's not fond of them, so we very rarely eat them at home, but I could resist no longer and this arrived yesterday with our groceries. Sour-dough pizza base, topped with tomato sauce, mozzarella, roasted veg., olives, and pesto, with the addition of a few left-over olives and tomatoes. It was luscious! (Even if the photo, taken while I was waiting to put it in the oven, is rather grainy.)

ION -
Back to winter today - gloomy, damp, and perishing cold with it. I ventured out as far as the post box to send off another completed Covid test. Pretty certain that I don't have it, but I dutifully reported having  a headache to the Zoe Covid Symptom Study on Monday, after which they requested that I do a test. Probably just a headache or, four and a bit days post-vaccination, maybe a delayed reaction.
Filled in some more holes in the hall this afternoon, and enjoyed a long chat with Tom early evening.
Later on, a film - Dark River - and a wee dram. The latter necessary as the film, beautifully shot and set in Yorkshire, is a disturbing tale of farming, dark family secrets and sibling rivalry...

Lockdown 3, day 58

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.