Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Occasionally a portrait isn't enough.

Many of us are dog lovers. My picture back in the 80s and 90s was never complete unless a Labrador was draped lovingly around me. 

As my scooter screeched to a halt from 4mph I noticed Jerry's lovely dog Callie and knew instantly they were inseparable. Sometimes the sheer presence of a dog, not even your own, can change the way a person looks or reacts. Having taken a bunch of 'solo' images Jerry went to pat Callie and I asked him to pick her up. Immediately he relaxed and his face softened. 

I hope you see the love they share. 

Fifty sheds of grey
It was damp, uncomfortable and didn't last very long but it's true what they say - you never forget your first shed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.