Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Mothers' Meeting

My first lambs of 2021  - I guess they have been looking forward to getting out into the field, and I've been looking forward to seeing them. 

We were on our way home from Kelso when I spotted them by the Teviot. I jumped out of the car and into a deep and luxuriant patch of wild garlic, waving the camera. Maybe the aroma was what stopped the sheep from running away .....  It certainly stayed with us all the way home.

While in Kelso we popped into Cafe U for a take-away afternoon tea, scones, cinnamon bun and carrot cake (half each). All delicious - but strictly against the rules of my new eating regime ....  

 On the other hand, there's the need to support local small businesses. So I ate it and enjoyed it. Who knows when I'll see a cinnamon bun again? 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.