Drawmyeyes

By Drawmyeyes

Draw & process

New tools as pictured...Faber Castell TK Fine 9713 plus a TomBow Mono Zero. I love them both, once I had worked out the mechanical pencil and stopped the leads from snapping.

The most enjoyable bit is towards the end. The outline is in place (no going back with that one, I forget how critically important it is) and it starts to come alive.

Although then the left side of the brain kicks in with floods of criticism... I know when I am drawing I am right sided. I loose concept of time and I am 'in' the drawing, I can't see it with this left side until I zoom out and make those comparisons with the reference image.

It's all a process. No end goal. No perfection in sight.

Thank you JC Gellidon for the Unsplash reference image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.