Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Tiny wildflowers

A beautiful day today! Shorts and a short sleeve shirt...perfect weather for being outside! Which I am but sitting in the car while Jerry is seeing his doctor to get his staples out of the knee. Hoping he will get the okay to drive also. He is walking in the house with only a cane for support but still uses the walker for outside.

Yes, he is impatient. He complains about the pt appointments. He told the therapist that next week he wants the earliest appointment so he can get it over and do something else durjng the day. I reminded him that two years ago I had six weeks using a knee scooter when I broke my ankle! And then three weeks in a walking boot. He gave me a look which I returned!

These are some tiny little wildflowers that have sprung up in the yard. It is time here to plant seeds and bulbs. I did pick up six dahlia bulbs to try in the flower bed as well allium.

I am really ready for hot weather but I do love the beginning of spring!








I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.