MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Jaffa Cakes

was the answer to yesterday's question. Give yourself 50 points if you got it right :-)

No much achieved today but the Shower man visited just after lunch. He was friendly helpful and tended to agree with what I was saying but couldn't make it perform much better than the plumber said. He stripped it down in front of me and couldn't find anything faulty. He changed the pump but not alot of difference. I'm starting to wonder if my old one was a 10.8kw as opposed to 9kw which is what this is. No way of checking of course. I asked the plumber to replace it like for like and he said that's what he'd done... I hope

If it gets too problematic I may consider replacing it again... Its just a sodding nuisance... Maybe it'll get better... Or I'll get used to it.

Watched a bit of TV in the afternoon with C who still wants to go home.. Drove me mad today. I'd tell her that we were at home and would she try to remember please... Five minutes later the same thing and so on.. She seems to have a false memory of living somewhere that she never has...

K cooked a very nice Chicken dish tonight which we all enjoyed.

Thanks for calling in today.

Stay safe

Richard

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.