DDW

By DDW

Yet Another Rant

This is a photograph of my calendar, along with a growing collection of angry notes written regarding wayward orders, and the inept parade of individuals in various "customer service" departments I have had the dubious honour of shrieking at speaking to. 

Tomorrow we were supposed to receive an order from the infamous P------ B--- to the Westport Island house.  One that, I might add, has already been cancelled TWICE before we received a third notification this afternoon that the delivery is once again NOT going to happen.  Yesterday, we were informed by another company that one of the bathroom sink vanities we'd ordered had been canceled -- no reason given.  I am still awaiting two thirds of an entry hall hutch that I ordered two months ago from a third company who just can't seem to get themselves together enough to load the damned truck with the right pieces!

In despair I called P------ B--- this afternoon, and cancelled my order for three beds (none of which I came to the realization I was likely to see in my lifetime.) I had to speak to three different people -- all of whom were very loathe to agree to refund my money and cancel the order -- before I finally succeeded (I think) in my quest.  How on earth is this country still hanging on with this never-ending level of hopeless, bumbling incompetence?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.