Blips In Abundance

So many things I could blip today. I finished another portrait this morning but I think I shall save that for tomorrow, just in case of a blip drought. Grandad bought some special Hina Matsuri cakes over called momo castella, but I shall put a photo of those in my blipfolio. So, I have decided to use this photo as today's blip.

We went to see a concert by the Nishinomiya Fire Brigade Band and the Imazu Junior High School Brass Band. Our friend and neighbour is on the kettle drums in this photo. Valerie was especially pleased when they played Sakura No Kini Narou by AKB48 because she has just learned to play it on the piano. The Imazu Junior High School Brass Band is one of the best in Japan and Valerie is in two minds about joining it when she starts school in April; the reason they are so good is because they do not have a summer holiday, rehearsing every day during regular school hours.

Sakura No Kini Narou - AKB48

On a different note, I found this recording of the Imazu Junior High School Brass Band performing Seigfried's Funeral March by Wagner at the Kansai Wind Instrument Music Convention in January 2013. They won second prize.

Addendum

Momo castella is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.