Emergency blip!

The family go home in the morning.
That will be the end of our Child Support Bubble as schools reopen on Monday.
It has been a privilege and an exhausting experience all at the same time.
Here are my thoughts this evening, after I remembered to post on blip!
The two photos are a collage by our 8 year old granddaughter, and dinosaur oaty biscuits made by the children with grandad this morning, by two of them, the oldest one having made cinnamon and raisin bread.
I looked around this evening after they were all in bed, the toys and other stuff tidied away, and knew it would be hard to wave goodbye.
I will miss their hugs, creativity, enthusiastic play, individual little personalities all at different stages.
I’ll gloss over the United Nations negotiations which took place inevitably with 4 children of soon to be 2, 5 next week, 8 and 9, after eruptions of noisy disagreements!
But they leave behind a lot of memories.
So we will wave them off on their 100 mile journey back down the motorway to Bristol knowing it could be a couple of months or more, before we can see them again.
I am so thankful we had this time.
I am so aware that many many others are still waiting for the opportunity to hug their loved ones, see their grandchildren, siblings, parents, and friends, without the restrictions and regulations which we have now.
I hope that time comes for everyone earlier than we may anticipate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.